Beyond The Price
Beyond The Price
Bitcoin in the Classroom (John & Adam, Mi Primer Bitcoin)
0:00
-1:05:18

Bitcoin in the Classroom (John & Adam, Mi Primer Bitcoin)

Mi Primer Bitcoin (My First Bitcoin) is a bitcoin educational non-profit that started in El Salvador but is quickly spreading throughout the world with its open-source curriculum. Their growth in the El Salvador school system has been explosive and they offer a model that anyone in the world can replicate so I was really excited to talk with them, especially as you may remember Teruko a few weeks ago mentioned she's helping translate their curriculum into Japanese and will be launching a Japanese podcast based on it.

My guests are John Dennehy, founder and executive director, and Adam Nili, COO. We talk about John's background as a journalist and protester, launching a bitcoin educational organization after El Salvador made bitcoin legal tender, how adoption in El Salvador is going and what lessons it offers other communities and countries, how My First Bitcoin has modeled their organization after bitcoin in the sense of having rules not rulers, so that anyone can join what they're doing, and much more. This conversation pumped me up so I hope it has the same effect on you.

Links:

If you enjoyed what you heard, a rating or review really helps me out! Thank you!

Email me at: beyondtheprice@substack.com

Follow me on Nostr: https://njump.me/npub1cndrh68pp75xz2znpzzarrj9tyqvenlnn4azf39x4sftq2z0v2esntxq6k

0 Comments
Beyond The Price
Beyond The Price
Bitcoin is more than a price or a chart. From cross-border payments to inflation protection to renewable energy, "digital gold" has ramifications for all industries and regions. Join Bradley as he questions the current financial system, explores how Bitcoin is being used in Asia, and tries to understand how to prepare for coming change.